What if I did not leave the scene of my Florida car accident in an ambulance? Can I go to the hospital on my own the next day?

“In Florida you have 14 days to seek medical treatment related to injuries from an automobile accident. If you do not seek treatment within this 14 day period you will lose coverage under you PIP policy. It is recommended that you seek medical attention at the first signs of any pain or discomfort, whether it is at the scene of the accident or the day following the accident.”

Free Case Evaluation

Complete the form for a free case evaluation. NO FEE unless you are compensated.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Million Dollar Advocates Forum
Scott Jeeves
AV Preeminent
Scott Jeeves
Roger Mandel
American Bar Association
2020 Public Justice Member
Florida Justice Association
2020 Sustaining Law Firm
Top 50 Jury Verdicts Car Accidents Florida 208
Scott Jeeves
Christopher Cotten
Analytics Pixel